WIP Wednesday 

I pin basted my Hexagon Park quilt this week.

   
It’s a thank you gift for an amazing friend who has been my rock these past few years.

Staying with the hexagon theme I treated myself to a Hex n More ruler. What can I say it’s been a stressful couple of months and I needed some retail therapy. 

 We have lived in wonderful Barnard Castle for three years. Well when I say we, my poor husband didn’t actually ever get to live in our fantastic house. He got a job in Qatar 6 weeks after we moved in. Then in June after 2 and half years we found out he’d be returning to the UK but not to the North East of England. We rather unexpectedly and with heavy hearts have had to put our house on the market and are moving to the south of England.

To cope with the stress I’ve been buying some pretty fabric too! 

3 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday 

Leave a Reply

