A little trip away and a few purchases

I just got back from a wonderful holiday in the USA catching up with old summer camp friends. 

   
With a couple of days in New York and a road trip to Maine and a week in Boston we packed a lot in. The weather was awesome so my little lady got a lot of splash time.

   
 
I knew I wanted some pretty Alison Glass Ex Libris to back my butterfly quilt so I did some online shopping at Hawthorne Threads and purchased some Art Theory before I left the UK and had it delivered to my friends house in Maine. 

 I couldn’t resist adding a bundle of Fawn their in house printed fabric. This is great quality and much better texture than the on demand printed fabric I’ve purchased before from other companies. They 

   
Stash Fabrics also had a sale on so I purchsed a bundle of Brambleberry Ridge and some coordinating solids. I love the blingy gold accents.  

 It was so exciting to get to Maine and have all this yummy fabric waiting for me.

In New York at the City Quilter I had bought some coral reef fabric from Michael Miller that I think will be perfect for part of the pieced backing to my Summer Breeze quilt.

  
In Belfast, ME I got to visit Fiddlehead Artisan Supply and I’m so glad I did because they had the Ex Libris Geometry in Sunset fabric I wanted to bind my butterfly quilt. I’d tried to buy this online but it had been sold out.

   I also grabbed 2 yds of Wee Gallery from Dear Stella.

  
I’d seen this  Dress Me Up tutorial online and thought it would be super fun but couldn’t get the fabric in the UK.

I also treated myself to a quick curve ruler and a couple of patterns. Can’t wait to have a play with these. 

  

Linking up with Sunday Stash

7 thoughts on “A little trip away and a few purchases

  1. Oh my what a wonderful lot of stash additions, great planning on your part too to have it delivered to a friends. I saw some of the Brambleberry Ridge fabrics at FoQ and while I did resist those gold dots are pretty superb.

Leave a Reply

