WIP Wednesday 

This week I’ve been working on my version of Sewing Under the Rainbow’s beautiful quilt  Summer Breeze. I trimmed all of my DP blocks and ended up with a pretty pile of scraps.  
 My blocks started to come together but after working a little too late at night I realised I had made a little mistake. Can you spot it? After a good nights sleep I got the seam ripper out and rectified it.  
This quilt is really testing my skills and whilst the piecing isn’t perfect I love the overall look. I am now cutting out my appliqué seahorses, jelly fish and sea urchins. Can’t wait to add them.

 

8 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday 

Leave a Reply

