Work life balance

I haven’t blogged for a long, long while. If the truth be told I haven’t done a lot of stitching since February. I took on a temporary promotion for three months last December and the contract ended up being extended a few times. I enjoyed the opportunity to take on a new and challenging role but I struggled to balance the extra work with my home life and ultimately decided to look for something new. I have therefore resigned from my job and will be starting a PhD in October which I’m really excited about.

Having made this decision I’ve found I not only have some time to sew but also have the energy to work on a few things.

I wanted to make some table mats and a table cloth and found a scrappy mat tutorial from oh fransson.
I’ve started making them using my bark and branch fabric together with a scrap pack from Maze and Vale.

Can’t wait to finish them and make a matching tablecloth.

IMG_2901.JPG

Leave a Reply

