Little limes

I’ve had family staying for the holidays so I had to pack up my sewing room and haul out the guest bed. I didn’t mind too much as it was great to have all the family come to stay.

I did manage to get to my sewing machine to make a birthday gift. My friend’s birthday is on New Years Eve so the day before I made her an apron and matching tea towel. Her little girl likes to help her cook and dress the same, so I made her a matching apron. My friend’s parents have chickens on their farm so I thought the lovely lime green hens and duck fabric would be a good choice.

20140103-195318.jpg

6 thoughts on “Little limes

  1. I love your apron – those ducks are wonderful!

    Mr Random has selected you as the winner of Making Christmas – Congrats! Please email me your postal address and I’ll send your prize 🙂

Leave a Reply

