Santa Cushion

About 15 years ago I started a cross stitch of Santa delivering gifts in the snow. I finished most of it and then headed off to university. I didn’t do any stitching for quite a few years when I was studying and first working. My mum found it in some of my things a few years ago and gave it back to me. I needed to buy quite a few more threads to finish it and just never got around to it. When I was on maternity leave last year I finally finished it and it has sat on my sewing table for months because I couldn’t decide what to do with it. We’ll today I made it into a cushion.

Every Christmas my mum asks me if I’ve finished it and this year, at long last I’ll be able to tell her I have and show her the cushion I made it into.

20131220-200441.jpg

Today I’m linking up with Finish it Up Friday at Crazy Mom Quilts

4 thoughts on “Santa Cushion

Leave a Reply

