Drunkard’s path

Well I have a quilt finish.

image image

I hand quilted this with butterflies and flowers as they complimented the floral design of my fabric.

image image

I made a scrappy binding and just had enough fabric left over to make a label. This is the first time I’ve used the embroidery lettering on my new machine so I kept it simple and am really pleased with how it turned out.

image

I wanted to take some lovely shots out of doors before I gave it away. But of course it’s rained for the last three days. Here’s the back.

image image

8 thoughts on “Drunkard’s path

  1. Hi Emma I’m Ingrid from sewing lab! I wanted to reply the comment you posted in my blog but you appear as a non-reply blogger. It means that I can’t reply your comments because your email is hidden or something. It happened to me when I started blogging and thanks god I solved it! I am not sure how works in wordpress but sure you will find online the way to solve it. I discovered that there are lots of posts about it out there!

    You have a beautiful blog here! Your quilt is lovely! I am a new follower 🙂

    Ingrid

Leave a Reply

