Dinosaurs and Luxe in Bloom

I started cutting out the fabric for this pencil roll a few days ago. It was really quick and easy to make.  It’s a birthday gift for a little dinosaur fan so I hope she likes it.

image

I had plenty of fabric left so I made a matching card. I just need to make my little girl a dinosaur costume for the birthday party now.
image

I’ve made a few more blocks for my ‘Graphite‘ Luxe in Bloom quilt. It’s a free quilt pattern from Art Gallery Fabrics which I decided to make after seeing a sample quilt in my local quilt store. If I’m honest the pattern instructions aren’t detailed enough and so I made a mistake cutting out some of the smaller triangles.  I’ve had to alter the layout slightly to compensate. I love the fabrics though and am enjoying piecing the blocks.

image

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It has been a busy week but I just had enough time to make a little hooded towel and cloth for my friend’s new baby boy. I’ve adapted the pattern for a hooded wrap from Amy Butler’s book ‘Little Stitches for Little Ones’. I’ll get a chance to meet him tomorrow so I’m glad I finished it.

image image image

2 thoughts on “Dinosaurs and Luxe in Bloom

Leave a Reply

