My first WIP Wednesday

I’m really new to this blogging lark, like only a couple of days! This is my first WIP Wednesday so I’m rather impressed that I managed to add the button to my blog and if your reading this post then it means I’ve probably even managed to link up my blog.

Before my little girl was born I started two quilts, one for a boy (little monsters below) and one for a girl as we didn’t know what we were having. I finished the one for a girl together with an EPP pillowcase for her first birthday.

23888_10151337334568694_761263895_n

       295779_10151337334158694_200757630_n

I still have loads of fabric from this range Dogwood Trail by Moda left so decided to make a few more things to decorate her room.  I’ve been away from home this week so I’ve been doing some hand sewing. I used some left over hexagons to make a flower garden pillowcase. I just need to add some antennas to the ladybird and butterfly.

IMG_0349

I also completed my first ever Dresden  plate which I’m going to make into a cushion for my daughter’s story chair.

IMG_0352

I’ve also been adding more circles to my little monsters quilt. I really enjoy hand sewing in the evening and its great to see the background slowly filling up with circles.

IMG_0345                       IMG_0347

Thanks for stopping by…

8 thoughts on “My first WIP Wednesday

  1. Loving both of your quilts. The first quilt and accessories are gorgeous and perfect for a little girl. I am so loving the little monsters quilt. You are so clever conquering the quilts and the blogging!

Leave a Reply

