My first post!

I’ve been sewing for years and quilting for about four years. I’ve been toying with the idea of starting a blog for a while and today finally decided to take the plunge. I’ve read a lot of blogs but don’t really know anything about the nuts and bolts of blogs so I’ll probably make a few mistakes along the way.  Hey I already deleted my opening paragraph when I tried to add a photo!  I’m sure I’ll have a lot of fun though and make a few bloggy friends along the way.

Image

I’ve been working on my little monsters quilt forever. I started it and another quilt when I got pregnant. One for a boy and one for a girl so when I had a girl the pink flowery one got finished and little monsters took a back seat. Well my little miss is pretty feisty so I think monsters will suit her just fine so I’m working on it again.

Image

I’ve pieced the monsters onto the background fabric and am working my way through the 100 + applique circles that dance alongside the monsters. The pattern is from don’t look know and its really fun to work on.

Leave a Reply

